Official…Ex-Olympic Contender

The blanket is frogged. Margaret said I could use the yarn as an excuse but I made a mistake and was becoming disenchanted with the pattern and the yarn was about third on the list. I started looking over the third skein and it too is very light like the first. Sounds like the mill may have had a problem when producing that lot. AND…Emily doesn’t realize this, but she gave me permission. 😉 Ok, enough with the excuses.

Well, it’s taken me over an hour to get this far….interruptions!!! lol I don’t really have anything much else to say tonight. Hope everyone is knitting well!!

7 Comments »

  1. 1
    Emily Says:

    Well, I’ll have to own up in public, too, in my next post.

    We can be ex-Olympians together.

  2. 2
    Kay Says:

    I’m very proud to be your companion ex-Olympian. lol

  3. You are both too funny! X-O’s. Well, the yarn wasn’t cooperating anyway! And you can still make the blanket, just without the pressure.

  4. I think frogging is very therapeutic … I did a tad of it myself today! : )

    I’m sure you’ll find a better yarn that really wants to be a baby blanket and won’t fight you the entire way.

    Shelly

  5. 5
    rebecca Says:

    I’ve frogged my pearl grey sweater so many times I’ve lost count. However, I made a lot of progress over the last few days (the body is finished!) and only have the sleeves (which I just frogged-completes the notion that not a single stitch in it is original) left to go.

    As long as you enjoyed the time you spent knitting, I don’t count frogging as a sad event…

  6. 6
    Terri Says:

    Hey – just think of all of us that didn’t make it to the Olympics!
    LOL

  7. 7
    anita Says:

    I never even “tried out” for the KnitOlympics, so you rock girl!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

