Would You Look At This!!!


It’s a SOCK!!! I didn’t plan on doing the Kitchener tonight. I just came home and sat down and decided I’ll try this. I had a website with good picture instructions and I followed it and here it is! Yarn: Opal Chameleon Needles: Size 2 Addi Turbos Pattern: I winged it. Sorta. lol I started out looking at a pattern and then decided a pattern would be foolish with this self striping yarn so I morphed into a rib stitch. Rosemary assisted at many points so props to her!


The Sock minus my ashy leg. Isn’t she pretty?? Don’t ask when the second sock will get started. It may NEVER get started but I now know I can knit a sock!! Yippee!!

And Lexi says: zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

8 Comments »

  1. 1
    Rosemary Says:

    Woohoo, good for you! That is one cool sock 🙂

  2. 2
    Emma Says:

    Awesome job! Isn’t that the best feeling, finishing a sock?

  3. Yay! That is a fabulous sock!

  4. 4
    Shanidy Says:

    The sock looks great! I love the green!

  5. 5
    rebecca Says:

    good work! you are one sock ahead of me 🙂

  6. 6
    Emily Says:

    Yay, you sock finisher, you!

  7. 7
    Terri Says:

    Sure is purty. So which do you like better – toe up – cuff down?

  8. 8
    katie Says:

    Congratulations! It looks great.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

