Ten Strange Things about Me

Ok, since I’m at work and don’t have access to the pictures I took over the weekend, I’m going to do this meme.  I’ve seen it floating around the net in versions with 6 items and 10 items.  I had more than 6 so I chose to do the 10 although I had to really dig to come up with 10.  Just saying.   lol 

 1.  When using a public restroom, I don’t like to touch the door.  I’ll either rush out when someone else opens it or I have a folded DRY papertowel in my hands and I’ll grab the handle with that.  I HATE restrooms with only dryers to dry our hands.  (A wet papertowel does not protect you from germs.  Viruses transmit thru the wet towel like you grabbed the door with your bare hand. Just FYI) 

2.  Newspapers, I read the front page then flip to the back page and work my way from back to front. 

3.  I can’t lay down in bed (I’m a side sleeper) and stay on that side and go to sleep.  I have to lay there for a minute or 15 and then turn over to the other side and go to sleep.   

4.  I love cottage cheese on a baked potato instead of butter and sour cream. 

5.  When making a sandwich and using mustard and cheese, the mustard goes on the side where the cheese does not touch.  (I passed this on to my son and didn’t realize that until a couple of years ago.  Lol) 

6.  I can’t stand open cabinet doors.  If I need something from the cabinet I open it, grab the item and then close the door.  I think this came from too many blows to the head in my younger years from leaving the cabinet door open and lifting up or turning around and hitting it! 

 

7.  I have to have my laundry folded a certain way.  If someone helps me, I either have to refold the items or I show them how I need it folded. 

 

8.  When hand washing dishes, the items have to be rinsed and free of food particles before being put into the wash water.  I remember before we had a dishwasher when I was a kid, my mother would clean the table and slide dishes with food particles on them into my water.  I would get so mad!  I’d empty the sink and refill it to get the particles out of the water. 

 

9.  When I get up in the middle of the night to use the bathroom, I do not turn on any light.  If I do it wakes me up too much and I have trouble going back to sleep. 

 

10.   Ok, before I tell this one I have to say I’ve gotten over this.   But, when taking vitamins or pills, I’d shake one from the bottle into my palm.  If more than one fell into my hand, I’d have to take the one that fell out FIRST.  Why?  Because it wasn’t fair to the first pill if I took the 2nd or 3rd instead of the first.  Lol  

 

I loved reading the comments on other blogs about other people’s weird/strange things.  So if you have a blog, I’m tagging you.  If you don’t have a blog feel free to list yours on the comment section here. 

 

 

7 Comments »

  1. 1
    Rosemary Says:

    Oh, I totally do the pill thing. I thought it was just me that was completely bonkers!

  2. 2
    Shelly Says:

    I don’t think I know anyone that lets mustard touch their cheese. I’m not sure that one is wierd! : )

    The others….pretty much!

  3. 3
    Margaret Says:

    hmm..mustard touches my cheese.

    FYI…use the hand towel to also shut the water off. Dirty hands turned them on.

    Also, shake the vitamins out onto the lid. This way you don’t contaminated any and put it back in to allow the germs to have fun and multiply.

  4. 4
    Terri Says:

    Not sure if I have any weird things that I HAVE to do. I’m a stomach sleeper, the mustard can touch my cheese, anyone who wants to can do my laundry – power to you.

    I just realized one thing. In the morning (only) I don’t like mixing hot and cold. If I have cold cereal – I eat it first then have my coffee. Don’t mix the two together.

    Okay one more thing – only wash jeans with jeans.

  5. I’ve been trying to think of strange things I do, but to me they aren’t strange (although I bet some other people would think they were).

    I am also restroom-aphobicm thanks to my mom. If I can’t get a paper towel I will go back and get t. paper.

    Icky, icky ! I don’t touch the faucets, the door, and I use my foot to flush – now that IS weird – LOL

  6. 6
    Anita Says:

    let’s see…no mustard touches my cheese either.
    In the restroom, I grit my teeth and do what has to be done then use a bottle of anti-bacterial stuff. I hate to touch the handle on the paper towel holder after washing my hands-I prefer the automated ones.
    Towels are the only items I’m picky about folding-they have to be in 3rds, not halves.
    I’m sure I’ve got some really strange habits but right now they all seem perfectly normal!

  7. 7
    Maisie Says:

    I am addicted to mince pies
    i eat 20 a day
    even in summer
    i eat an extra 30 on christmas day
    i know its wrong but i cant resist them


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

