Finished Object Number Two for 2007

img_0103.JPGimg_0104.JPG

I keep forgetting to post these pictures.  I had some leftover Schaefer Miss Priss (Shirley Chisolm colorway) from the Red Scarf Project.  So I decided to knit a hat.  I think it is interesting how the colors pooled on the hat especially towards the top.  Navy on one side and red on the other.  I love this yarn, btw.  If you haven’t experienced Miss Priss by Schaefer I’d strongly recommend it.  Gourmet Yarn is where I bought this.   It has the best squishy factor.

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Shelly Says:

    Great hat! And, congrats on another FO. ; )

  2. 2
    Anita Says:

    I like “squishy factor”. I’m working with some of it in the Clara Barton colorway. So pretty. I don’t think I have any FO’s only WIP’s for this year. los of them….. stay warm and safe if it doesn’t quit snowing I’m going to weigh a ton I just keep eating!!

  3. 3
    Carolyn Says:

    Great little hat! I loved the way that yarn felt when I saw your scarf at knit-in! Guess I will have to give it a try!

  4. 4
    katie Says:

    Cute hat! I love having enough leftovers for a second project!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

