The Soap World

I’ve been thinking…….(no smarty comments about that ok?? ) lol  With all the drama that seems to funnel right into the knitting world, I think we should have our own soap opera.  So with that in mind I’ve come up with some possible titles.  Tell me what you think or feel free to suggest others!

 As the Knitting World Turns

 

The Purls of our Lives 

General Yarnshop

 

Knitting Obsessions

 

One Stitch to Knit

 

Guiding Needles

 

The Purls and the Knits

 

Oh and I  have another question to pose.  I was reading an article in a magazine the other day about bedding.  This article mentioned that a wool blanket is great for those who get too warm under the covers.  It also stated that wool was great for cold weather or hot weather and that it wicked moisture away from the body.  Well, that sorta makes sense if you live in Canada or up north where the constant winter weather is brutal and the summers are mild.  But my question is has anyone ever tried a wool blanket and if so did you like it?  I looked at Bed, Bath and Beyond yesterday and did not even find one on the shelves.  Again, I bet they are found in stores up north but not here. 

 This past weekend was a full weekend with lots of knitting activity and times spent with great friends.  I took a mitten class with bad girls Marjie and Karen.  🙂  As I keep reminding folks I just happen to have a front row seat so please don’t clump me in with those naughty ones.  Later, Karen and Margaret and I grabbed a bite to eat and laughed and talked for a nice while.  Sunday I was once again in Gourmet Yarn and Linen and Nina came in to see us!!!  I haven’t seen them since early November.  I don’t know who was happier to see us Linen or Nina.  lol  Linen was showing her happiness by wagging her tail and coming to soak up some lovins.  Nina was giving out good hugs.  I think every single one of Margaret’s customers in the store at that moment  left within minutes of each other to go to the January meeting of the Metro OKC Knitting Guild.  Susan taught our lesson by giving us a pattern for a round washcloth that included short rows.   After guild a few of us met for dinner and hopefully didn’t shock the neighboring diners too  much with our “wild” and a bit inappropriate conversations.    Hey….you’d never think by first glance that a group of 50 somethings…pardons to the youngsters Rosemary and Emily….that we could laugh and talk and have such a good time talking about such mundane things.   I know I was due for some good company time after the past couple of shut-in weekends. 

No pics today as I’m blogging at work.  Shock!   I’m sure Lexi is asleep in my bed as we speak.  The girl gets in some good beauty sleep and it works. 

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Carolyn Says:

    How funny….a knitting soap opera…How about Yarn and Restless..lol

  2. 2
    Susan Says:

    I have a wool blanket and I love it. We even use it in the summer time, so I suppose it’s true. It works.

  3. 3
    Margaret Says:

    Boy, I didn’t realize all the drama either! How about “Lies and Consequences”?

  4. 4
    Margaret Says:

    Sure I can’t leave a comment on the “thinking” part??? lol

  5. 5
    anita Says:

    I’ve tried and tried to come up with another name but I think you’ve covered it all. pretty funny

  6. 6
    Kathy Says:

    I have a wool blanket and I love it! I usually roll up like a burrito at night, but with my wool blanket I stay just right! I won’t make the bed without it!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

