Come out come out whoever you are!

I started using a tracking program on my blog about a  year ago or so.   I don’t always look at it every day but I do look upon occasion.  I love to see where people are from who take a look at my blog.  The one thing I wished this program did was tell me what type of search newbies use to get here.  Oh well….at least it tells me approximately where they are from!  lol  I have someone in Australia who visits my blog fairly often and apparently just started reading it a few weeks ago.  I have another someone in Colorado who visits my blog several times a week.   It’s not my sister as she doesn’t read blogs at all.  lol  I had someone from Israel several days ago and someone from Japan this weekend.  There is someone around the Tahlequah area who has started visiting my blog a few months ago, another from the Piedmont area.   Most of the hits are people here in Oklahoma primarily in the OKC metro area.  Some I know especially when it says “Pauls Valley”….Hi Marjie!   I can always tell when Terri reads my blog from work.  I can’t say exactly how as I might give away some secret “spy” info.  😉  Other than those two I’m always guessing who it might be.  I can say most of the people who visit in the metro area have Cox as their ISP and the next group has SW Bell!  So anyway, I’d like to ask a favor.  Please leave a comment!! I don’t care if it’s just a hi and you can choose anonymous if you don’t want to go thru the register stuff.  You can sign your name in the comment area…Hi this is Joe!  I have far more visitors than I ever get comments so I would really love to hear from those lurking out there.  🙂

No knitting pictures to show today.  The lovely Anne sock I have been working on for awhile, is frogged.  Those blasted twisted stitches are so easy to do and lovely to look at but a bitch to tink.  So I ripped it out Friday night and have put that yarn aside.  Sometimes yarn isn’t ready to be made into anything and I think the lovely Schaefer Anne wants to remain in a beautiful yarn cake for awhile longer.  I did however cast on a new sock last night out of Panda Wool in the Basil Curry colorway.  Whew! I love that yarn.  The Cascade 220 Tweed Scarf is still coming along.  It’s a little difficult to work on while the flowers and trees are in bloom and green is popping out all over.

I met a tall drink of water today and his twin brother.

img_0409.jpgimg_0410.jpg

I “met” these two gents at North Fork on Memorial  Aren’t they handsome?  I have not eaten at this restaurant since it changed names.  There were so many yummy items on the menu that I’ll definitely be going back to try each one.  Btw, they did keep the fritters and rolls.  Mmmmm those are good.

This is Sara Susan (as Terri has named her).  She had an art show to go to when we were in Gourmet Yarn Saturday.  Doesn’t she look adorable?

img_0408.jpg

This is my favorite bed hog.  I woke up the other morning on the edge of the bed.  She likes to get on the bed by my shoulder and then she stretches across the bed instead of laying lengthwise.  lol  Oh well….she’s getting better about cuddling.

img_0401.jpg

19 Comments »

  1. 1
    Emma Says:

    I’m commenting! Hi!

  2. 2
    Amanda Says:

    How did you add the tracking thing to your blog? I didn’t know you could do that. I missed you at Guild! I will see you at the knit-in if not before.

  3. 3
    Anita Says:

    Hi, it’s me! I can’t seem to get into my sock knitting lately. I’ve got tons of sock yrn, plenty of needles, but…. I wish I would because I love wearing my handknit socks!

  4. 4
    Shelly Says:

    I’m here….as usual. ; )

  5. 5
    Carolyn Says:

    I’m here again too! 🙂 I added a counter to my blog recently but it doesn’t tell me cool stuff like where people are from! All I can see is how many hits I get a day/week, etc. I want one like yours!!

  6. 6
    rebecca Says:

    no, no, not ripping again!!!!!!

    love the giraffes

  7. 7
    Vicki Says:

    Greetings from Atlanta!

  8. 8
    Carol B. Says:

    Hello from SW OKC.

  9. 9
    katie Says:

    Isn’t there a National De-lurking Day or something? Anyway….

    Hi, Kay!

  10. 10
    Rosemary Says:

    Hey, I use Sitemeter on my websites and it gives a lot of information about the visitors. If you view by referring URL, it’ll show you the search terms there.

  11. 11
    Sara-Susan Says:

    Hellooooo!! 😀

  12. 12
    Sue Says:

    Hi – we’ve met but have not really gotten acquainted. I like to run through Susan’s links to keep up with what’s going on. You do lovely work.
    I started a blog a couple of weeks ago but so far there’s very little knitting in it.

  13. 13
    Kay Says:

    I believe there are two versions of sitemeter, one is free with limited info and the other is a premium version that costs with lots of info. This blog is just for fun for me, I’m not trying to make a name for myself. Therefore, I have the free version as I’d much rather spend my money on yarn or knitting books.

  14. 14
    Rosemary Says:

    Oh, I thought you used Tracksey. I have free sitemeter and it still shows me plenty of info. I used to use the paid, but I didn’t need the extra stuff really.

  15. 15
    Pam Says:

    So GLAD to find your blog! I’ve missed seeing you! Hope to see you soon at GYC!

  16. 16
    Marjie Says:

    Hey Kay…here I am lurking late at night…lol
    Kisses to the bed hog!

  17. 17
    Katie Says:

    Hi, Kay! I like to read your blog!!!!

  18. 18
    JenW!~ Says:

    Hello from Ohio. Cute kitty. Looks alot like my cat Scooter.

  19. 19
    Kellie Says:

    Hello from Tahlequah, apparently, I am another viewer from the area.. just looking around the web to find knitters like me.. (20-something, odd-ball knitters, that is..)


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

