Wow! If only…..


You Are An ISTJ

The Duty Fulfiller
You are responsible, reliable, and hardworking – you get the job done.You prefer productive hobbies, like woodworking or knittings.

Quiet and serious, you are well prepared for whatever life hands you.

Conservative and down-to-earth, you hardly ever do anything crazy.

You would make a great business executive, accountant, or lawyer.

What’s Your Personality Type?

 

I think I’ve taken this quiz several times. The questions vary somewhat. Some don’t have MY answer so you have to choose one. lol But I thought it was very interesting that the quiz said I prefer KNITTING!! How cool!!!

Speaking of knitting, I’ve hit a lull for some reason. I’ve been more interested in knitting books and different techniques. I did start a tomato hat last week. A co-worker and his wife are expecting their third this summer. I’m making a size bigger since there won’t be a need right after it’s born. I also finished the washcloth I started on the train trip to Fort Worth. I forgot a k2tog and yarnover and didn’t realize it for several rows. So I ripped that back last night and finished. Other than that, I’ve not knitted a stitch. I hope this lull passes soon. I have a lot of yarn screaming at me.

I visited the new location of the newly named Stitches in Tulsa last week. Beautiful shop, still half needlepoint half knitting yarn. But I managed to browse, chat, squeeze and drool without spending a penny. Where is my knitting mojo??? If any of ya’ll see it out there, please return it to me ASAP.

Anticipation:

 

img_0450.jpg

 

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Nancy Says:

    Okay, so I couldn’t resist.
    I am An ENFP
    The Inspirer

    You love being around people, and you are deeply committed to your friends.
    You are also unconventional, irreverant, and unimpressed by authority and rules.
    Incredibly perceptive, you can usually sense if someone has hidden motives.
    You use lots of colorful language and expressions. You’re qutie the storyteller!

    You would make an excellent entrepreneur, politician, or journalist.

  2. 2

    I think my mood determines how I come out on this test. The last time I took it I was an E and today I’m an I. Hmmmmm lol

  3. 3
    Carolyn Says:

    Been in kind of a knitting funk too! Still doing some everyday but don’t seem to be making much headway and am not “excited” about anything I’m doing….maybe it’s time for an “all new” project for both of us…what cha think?

  4. 4
    Pam Says:

    Ok…I’m an ISTJ too! As far as knitting funk…….you just need to find a lovely new sock pattern and check out the latest scrumptous sock yarn at GYC! It would be wonderful if you could come to Sock Club. Maybe there needs to be a weekend sock club!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

