Yes, I have a favorite nephew…..

keaton-lacrosse-006.jpg

Yes, I do have a favorite nephew.  When I used to tell Keaton he was my favorite nephew he’d bust into this huge grin.  He was about 3 or 4 at the time.  Somewhere between my visits his mother told him he was my ONLY nephew and ruined our little secret.  Punk little sisters, what are they good for?   lol  But I digress, this is a picture of my now 14 year old nephew playing his favorite sport, LaCrosse.  I swear he grows a foot every time I see him.  He will be a tall guy for sure.

keaton-lacrosse-009.jpg

I don’t know much of anything about LaCrosse except that he was the only 8th grader invited to the high school LaCrosse camp.  I guess that means he is good.  lol  He could be running across this field trying to capture butterflies and I’d be impressed.  He is a gentle soul and is a very sweet natured kid.  He never ends a conversation with me that he doesn’t tell me he loves me.

keaton-lacrosse-011.jpg

And if I was a 14 year old gal I’d surely be in love with this handsome guy.

I also want to give some credit for the pictures I posted earlier in the week in the Sea to Shining Sea post.  All of the pictures taken in Tulsa and of the OKC Bombing Memorial were taken by my sister when she was here in December.  She is a great photographer.  She teaches photography in the junior high where she teaches.  She does knit but it’s a minor hobby to her.  Her main hobby is photography along with jewelry making, mixed media art and remodeling her house.  She is great with a hammer and nails and a paint brush.   Later in the week I’ll post pictures of the deck she built in her back yard.

My sister was here for a few days last week.  I had the privilege of driving her all over the OKC metro area.  Whew.  I’m tired of driving.  lol  I took her to Gourmet Yarn to meet Margaret and crew.  Carol has visited a few yarn shops in Colorado Springs, Denver and Fort Collins so she does have a clue.  But when we were leaving GY she said Margaret had a wonderful shop.  She was very impressed and commented on the displays in the shop and the fantastic selection of yarn.    She also said Margaret had created a very comfortable and welcoming environment and she’d feel right at home coming in to sit and knit.  (Unbiased review….I did not say anything to her ahead of time other than I wanted to take her there.)

Knitting front:  I’m still plugging away on the baby blanket.  At least I’m on the downhill slide.   lol  I feel confident in saying the blanket gift will be wrapped around the baby before the heat of summer disappears.   Several people at knit-in last night were working on the Mystery Stole.   I loved the bits of what I saw.   I haven’t decided what I’ll pick up after the blanket is finished.  Red Scarf Project 2008 is looming.  I have one scarf on the needles and might need to start a second.  We’ll see.

It’s been nice having the last week off.  I so dread going back to work tomorrow.  Ugh.

Leave a Reply

