A Niece….

caitlins-prom-001-2.jpg

This is my niece, Caitlin.  Her mom took these pictures of her and her boyfriend before they went to her Junior Prom.  If you met my sister when she was here a few weeks ago you probably can see this young gal looks just like her mom.  I think the only item her father gave her was her big eyes.  lol
caitlins-prom-004-2.jpg

This is the gal who was being watched for a possible soccer scholarship.  We don’t know the outcome of that scholarship as yet.  If she gets it she’ll be ok if she doesn’t she will be ok too.  She is a great goalie but she gets very bored waiting for the action to come to her.  lol  She plays league soccer in her town and is goalie on the top rated team.  I think that means she is excellent at what she does.  She is also a great basketball player.  She is starting to re-think her sports passion as she plays a position in basketball where she sees all the action.  Oh well, time will tell.

On the knitting front:  I’m still plugging away at that baby blanket.  The baby will be a month old on the 24th.  Today is the 15th…hmmmmm…..she might get it before she turns 2 months old!  lol  At least it is summer and she really isn’t in need of a good blanket right now.

I spotted a cute bag made from Mission Falls wool.  It is called Biba and the colors are me all the way.  The only downside is the front flap is intarsia.  Ugh.  I may have to study that idea for awhile before I take that plunge.

I guess I’m just like everyone else, all kinds of wants and wishes to knit but never enough time.

If only I could get Lexi to do some of the housework……

img_0540.jpg

Leave a Reply

