Soy calcetero

I sure do hope I worded that correctly! I was scrolling back through my posts and realized I have minimal knitting content. Maybe that is because I had other things I thought were more important than knitting? Maybe it is because I’ve been knitting on one lonely little baby blanket that is going on and on forever and did not want to bore you with it? Oh well.

I’m on the downhill side of the blanket. I am back to the lime green which will become the ending corner. Then I have the task of weaving in all those ends for the different color changes. Ugh. I promise I’ll post a picture when it’s finished. I’m using Plymouth Jeanee and I highly recommend it for a project such as this. It has a very nice drape, is easy to knit with and can be put in the washer and dryer, a must with a baby blanket.

I recently bought some yarn called Frog Tree. It’s 100% alpaca, sport weight and has some great squish to it. (very important to me!) It is a lovely brick red color which is very difficult for me to find for some reason. I love an orange red and not blue reds which seem to prevail for some reason. I’m sure this yarn is destined to become a scarf and will probably be sent off to the Red Scarf Project 2008.

When we took our Fort Worth trip back in March I bought several skeins of red yarn and hopefully will get those worked up into gift scarves for the Red Scarf Project. I am so definitely a process knitter. I knit to relax and I don’t care if it is a square, a rectangle , a tube or a circle. It all has that zen like effect on me and I feel all is right with the world.

Today at noon I decided to pick up the needles and knit a few rows on the blanket. A certain green eyed kitty decided she was jealous I guess. I had dropped the skein of yarn I was knitting from and pretty soon she was trying to chew on it. It rolled when I dropped it so a nice length of it was unwound. It didn’t take long for her to hook one paw under a strand and take off running to the living room. She ended up taking the skein for a short trip as I was near the end of it. I got up to get the yarn and she comes walking back like a relay racer who was coming back to check how well they did. lol She is such a cute little scoot.

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    katie Says:

    Loki ran off with my yarn the other day, only it was in her mouth, not her paw. I had several yards of slobbery yarn that smelled of cat food by the end of that ordeal. 🙂


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

