Kimonos

I ordered the coolest knitting book the other day.  Knit Kimono is a book of knitting patterns for different types of kimonos.  The beginning tells of the different types and how they came about.  I have several favorites in the book.  But the one on the cover lingers in my mind most of all.

WIP’s:  I’m still plugging along on the Multi Directional Scarf.  I started the second skein last night.  It’s a wonderful project to knit while visiting with others.  I am also still working on Morning Glory Wrap.  I’m into the body part of the stole and it’s coming along nicely.  I am a bit disconcerted that I did exactly what I tell others not to and that is use a variegated yarn on a lace project.  I love the yarn and I love the pattern but I think I should have used a solid or near solid so the lace would be the main focus.  Oh well…there is always the frog pond.  🙂

And I have a confession.  I had to “clean my nest”.  That meant I had to buy more storage containers for my yarn.  So tonight I put up 2 19 quart containers of yarn.  I hated putting all my new  yarn into those containers.  I can’t SEE it and seeing it is what keeps me motivated.   Oh well.

Hope you all have a great weekend filled with knitting!

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Shelly Says:

    So, you’ll need to get more yarn to see. And, yarn confession is good for the knitter’s soul. : )

  2. 2
    Emily Says:

    Well, I can absolve you ;).

    I was kind of thinking about that Kimono book myself, but I haven’t seen it yet.

  3. 3
    Linda Says:

    I want a picture….


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

