I love crayons….

I have a secret. Every year around this time I meander to the school supply aisle. I gaze at the pens and pencils to see what is new. I fondle the notebooks and open them to inspect closely to see if there is any new organizational feature I must have. I search for pencil boxes to see if any could become my next knitting tools assessory box that I can’t live without. But the REAL reason I’m in school supplies is the crayons. Not just any ole brand of crayons but the Crayola Crayons. It has to be a pack of 24 or maybe the 48’s but one I open open easily. I carefully open the box and then sneak a peek to see if anyone is watching and then I INHALE. Yes, I’m a crayon huffer. No scent in this world can make me feel more at peace and content as the aroma of fresh new crayons. Mmmmmmmmmm


You Are a Green Crayon


Your world is colored in harmonious, peaceful, natural colors.
While some may associate green with money, you are one of the least materialistic people around.
Comfort is important to you. You like to feel as relaxed as possible – and you try to make others feel at ease.
You’re very happy with who you are, and it certainly shows!Your color wheel opposite is red. Every time you feel grounded, a red person does their best to shake you.

What Color Crayon Are You?

8 Comments »

  1. 1
    nicoleantoinette Says:

    oh my goodness i LOVE school supplies. now that i’m not in school anymore it’s hard to justify buying the huge pack of post it notes and mini sharpies, but hey, i do it anyway. great blog.

  2. 2
    Terri Says:

    I AM YELLOW!
    Your world is colored with happy, warm, fun colors.
    You have a thoughtful and wise way about you. Some people might even consider you a genius.
    Charming and eloquent, you are able to get people to do things your way.
    While you seem spontaneous and free wheeling, you are calculating to the extreme.

    Your color wheel opposite is purple. You both are charismatic leaders, but purple people act like you have no depth.

  3. Ok, I had to come over here and check out your post after you left a comment on my blog. I am SO with you on Crayons!! In fact, I made my daughter take a whiff of a new box last week and she looked at my like I had truly fallen off the rocker.

    And I’m a Green Crayon too. Just took the quiz! 🙂

  4. 4
    Carol B. Says:

    I love crayons! Also school and office supplies. I can spend hours in office supply stores.

  5. 5
    katie Says:

    Pencil boxes rock.

  6. 6
    Mari Says:

    You are not the only one.
    Crayons smell wonderful. My nose is usually in the 64 pack. 🙂

  7. 7
    Susan Says:

    ROFL.

    I’m a red! We knew this…

    Oh and Alina is working at St. Joeseph’s Catholic Church at the pre-school. She loves it.

  8. I totally love school supplies. And I love this time of year with all of them in the store.

    I am such a geek.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

