Christmas in August

img_0692.jpg

I have a bunch of good friends. Would you look at that stuff? I felt like it was Christmas last month.

img_0701.jpg

This is Lucy. Isn’t she cute? See that bit of wash cloth? Isn’t it pretty?

img_0704.jpg

This is a scissors fob. I had to buy scissors to fit it but hey…i love my scissors fob. Look at that bag. I love my knitting bag. It’s perfect for a small project like socks or the beginning of a baby blanket. It has pockets and a zipper too.

img_0706.jpg

img_0725.jpg

Lexi has a new trick. The picture above is how the rug is normally positioned in the hall. But after Lexi does her new trick, it looks like this:

img_0724.jpg

I haven’t seen exactly how she does it. But she does it in one swift move. I hear it happen but by the time I look she is zooming into the living room like a runner crossing the finish line.
img_0713.jpg

This is Lexi pretending she doesn’t know what I’m talking about.

Not much knitting to talk about. I’ve been knitting but I’ve been to the frog pond too. I’ve had car issues and after an $800 bill the check engine light has come on again. Ugh. Cross your fingers for me.

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Shelly Says:

    I like how Lexi has the rug the best! ; )

    Great gifts!!!! And just think, Christmas will be here in no time.

  2. 2
    Michelle Says:

    Beautiful knitting bag!

    I wish I could make it to the Fall Retreat, but there are too many school related events in October. We will be thinking of you all, having fun there at the camp.

  3. 3
    Carolyn Says:

    What wonderful goodies…and wonderful friends! Count yourself blessed! I have a rug rumpler in my house too :-).


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

