I’m in love…..

img_07512.JPG

Please click on the picture so you can see them up close.

img_07532.JPG

Sorry this is a tad blurry but see all those beautiful colors?   Those are MULTI-colored needles.  (Do NOT listen to anything Shelly has to say about the colors….listen to ME)  Ok, I feel better now.   But see why I’m in love?

img_07492.JPG

That is why one set was missing in the picture above.  I’ve already cast on a new project.   As I was knitting I couldn’t tell which was more delicious the butter smooth Harmony needles or the super soft Dream in Color yarn.   It was sheer sensory overload.   Yum.

Guess what?   I do have a Finished Object!   About time, huh?   lol

img_07462.JPG

This is my Seaman’s Scarf.   Knitted in Cascade 220 Tweed (not that Quattro stuff so many sites say is tweed but the real deal).  I found this stitch pattern in a stitch dictionary and set out to knit it up.  I think it’s quite a handsome scarf if I do say so myself.

img_07412.JPG

Lexi says:  I’m her first love and I know it.

12 Comments »

  1. 1
    Shelly Says:

    Now really, who doesn’t love rainbows???? Huh?

    I’m glad you’re finally getting with the program! ; )

  2. 2
    Michelle Says:

    Those are gorgeous! I think I need a set also.

    The scarf is really nice. I haven’t seen Cascade tweed before.

  3. 3

    Michelle……Gourmet Yarn carries a few of the Cascade 220 Tweeds. I really like them.

  4. 4
    Linda Says:

    I’m going to have to break down and order those needle tips…

    The scarf is gorgeous, as is miss Lexi. You really should quit stressing her so much with that camera though.

  5. Beautiful scarf! I’ll have to check out the Tweed. And the needles are that good? ::eyes credit card warily::

  6. 6
    Lynne Says:

    I am so glad to hear your review…I can’t stop thinking about those needles, and I’m trying to manipulate and manhandle the household budget in every way possible to get them!

  7. 7
    Lynne Says:

    Oh, such a pretty scarf, too!

  8. 8
    Carolyn Says:

    Ok….you DO know that you are making it harder to resist ordering those Harmony needles!!! I’ve been trying to be “good” since I invested so much in my storage system…you are making it hard, girl!
    Love your Seaman’s scarf!!

  9. 9
    katie Says:

    Hooray for finished objects! I really like that scarf.

  10. 10
    Rosemary Says:

    Great needles eh?

    and YAY for finished scarf. I remember it’s toddling years, I mean, months, I mean, weeks well 🙂

  11. 11
    Susan Says:

    Great scarf! I have not tried the Cascade Tweed yet, but it feels very nice on the hank.

    I love my Harmony needles, too. They are fabulous. I have a 100% silk scarf on them and like you said, sensory overload.

  12. 12
    Anita Says:

    Kay!! You are making it very very difficult to restrain myself from ordering those needles.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

