The Perfect Stitches East Gift

When we were at Stitches East 2007 in Baltimore there were so many vendors and booths to visit it was overwhelming. Imagine my surprise when I’m browsing thru yarn only to see this auto tag frame:

img_0915td.jpg

I knew instantly whose car this frame belonged on. Terri’s!!! So we buy the frame and then we put our heads together and decide we are going to install this on Terri’s car when she isn’t looking. Job complete!! Now how long will it take her to realize it’s on her car? Two days. I figured Kevin would notice it and mention it to her but that isn’t what happened. Terri works at a LARGE air force base. Needless to say the parking lot is huge. Unbeknownst to us, Terri searches for her car by the license plate. lol So that is how she realized she was FRAMED!!! If only we had been there to see the confusion on her face. lol

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Carolyn Says:

    Oh….I LOVE that!! Would have loved to see Terri’s face, too! Too funny!

  2. 2
    Linda Says:

    OMG! That’s awesome!

  3. 3
    frivolousfluffy Says:

    I wish that I had seen that frame. It would be on my car right now! Of course, I could have walked right past it. My girlfriend was doing her usual job of making me crazy.

  4. Hee! What a great prank!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

