Schaefer Andrea Jane Adams

img_0966.jpg

On a recent trip to Tulsa I found the Schaefer Andrea Reversible Lace Scarf.   I fell in love with it but the shop did not have any colors of Andrea that I loved.   On a quest to find that perfect  colorway, I ordered the skein above.   It’s Schaefer Andrea in the Jane Adams colorway.   I knew it was more pink than I care for but had hoped that it was more of the deeper pink red color of old fashioned roses.   I was soooo wrong.   (hazards of buying online-sight unseen)   Anyway, I know variegated yarn often looks very different in yarn cake form.  So now the skein is this:

img_0971.jpg

I would say that is a pretty accurate representation of the color.   And it’s too pink for me.   I have enough red and pink in my skin to wear it without having a Rudolph effect!  lol   I am thinking of listing it on ebay but thought I’d try here first, save the money on listing fees.   If you are interested please send an email to kay_okc AT yahoo dot com.

FYI:   Schaefer Yarn Andrea 100% silk, Approx. 3.5 oz/1093 yds.   Gauge 8 stitches to the inch.    $47.25

Leave a Reply

