Saturday Stuff….

 With all the weather reports stating we’re in for freezing rain and ice this weekend, I made no plans.   I have not had a full weekend at home in months and I’m past due.   Well, I did make some plans, but only those kind of plans that require staying at home.   I wish I was a more organized kind of person.   My plan was to clean, do laundry, bake cookies and knit.   So far I’ve done some laundry, mopped the bathroom and shuffled clutter around.

As far as knitting news, I am on the decreases on my clapotis.  I am a tiny bit worried I didn’t start my decreases soon enough.   I have about 1/4 of a skein of yarn plus one whole skein.   Cross your fingers for me.

I do have a finished object.   I had a skein of King Skipper that I bought somewhere on sale.   It is a beautiful pearlized cotton and I finally completed a round washcloth.   Picture below.

img_0976.jpg

I’m not entirely happy with the seam but it is what it is.   Gift for a co-worker along with a bar of Red Dirt Soap, IF my order ever arrives.

I have several of my Christmas gifts taken care of.   I only have my mother and son left to buy for.   Yay!   I avoid crowds and will not go to a mall or big box store on a weekend in December for anything.   So I know what I’m getting both, I just have to get out…..during the week.   lol

Here is a thought for the day:  Delayed gratification is the definition of maturity.

And it has been way too long since I posted a picture of my kitty-girl.   Lexi says hello from the Kitty Kave.

img_0975.jpg

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Linda Says:

    Wow – that washcloth is cool. I thought it was crochet at first glance.

  2. 2
    emily Says:

    Oh, man, I am so with Lexi today. What yucky weather!

  3. 3
    Carolyn Says:

    Neat washcloth!!! And I love that pic of Miss Lexie..too cute!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

