Conversation with my sister….

Yesterday I called my sister to discuss my visit next week.   She said she wanted to do something FUN while I was there.   She went on to say she didn’t want to just sit around the house.   So I told her she was taking me to some yarn shops.   She groaned.   She is a person who knits, she is not a knitter.   She told me I wouldn’t be interested in this one shop out in Old Colorado City.  I reminded her I had been there several times and did want to go back.   Then she said the one I’d shopped at in Colorado Springs had moved and downsized.   So I told her I definitely wanted to see it.   Then she said:  Kay, none of these stores here are as good as the shop your friend has.  

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Linda Says:

    That’s just cool. I hope you have a great trip.

  2. 2
    Caroline Says:

    What exactly do you mean that your sister knits but is not a “knitter”? Sounds as though you are a bit critical of her- do you realize what damage this can do to her confidence? These sites should actually encourage not destroy. In my opinion, you owe her a really nice Christmas gift.

  3. 3
    Robin Says:

    There are few stores as good as Gourmet!!!!! I live in Minnesota and I haven’t found one here even close.

  4. 4
    Kay Says:

    Just in case those of you reading this haven’t caught on, my sister’s name is Carol. Our grandfather always called her Carolyn and she recently told me she always wished her name was CAROLINE. So keep that in mind when reading these comments. Gotcha!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

