Bountiful yarn

If you read my post a few days ago you know a few of us traveled up the turnpike to participate in the 30% off sale at Stitches of Tulsa. I bribed my shopping buddies into letting me take a picture of all the yarn that was purchased that day. Here it is:

img_1078.jpg

Let me give you some hints. One half of the table is the yarn “the winner” purchased. Impressive huh? The other half of the table is the yarn the rest of us purchased. And here is another hint: I have the smallest little bit dividing the two bunches. Keep in mind that the Mission Falls (which probably makes up 1/3 of the yarn) and a few other selections were 75% off. You can’t beat that unless you are winning it! lol

A few of us traveled up to Guthrie last night to attend Terri’s son’s wedding.   I bet Terri will be blogging about that so that is all I’ll mention except about meeting her sister. It turns out Terri’s oldest sister is a knitter and has read my blog. (Hi Arlene!) Arlene wanted to know who the “winner” was. When I pointed the winner out the winner grabbed my finger and pulled my hand down. lol Gee, you’d think she wasn’t proud of her haul, huh?

And it has crossed my mind I haven’t shown any pictures recently of my Lexi. Here she is resting while watching her mama clean.

img_1077.jpg

Isn’t she precious? I think so.

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Linda Says:

    Wow – that’s an impressive mess of yarn!

    And yes, Lexi is precious.

  2. 2
    Arlene Says:

    I so enjoyed meeting all of Terri’s “knitting ladies”.
    As you can see I am logged on today to read your blog. It is a good one and I really enjoy it. Keep up the good blogging.
    Didn’t Terri look lovely and she really put on a fun wedding.

  3. 3
    emily Says:

    That’s quite a sight. Glad you had such a good time yarning!

  4. 4
    Terri Says:

    Okay – now that my Familia knows about this blog you better say nice things about me or there might be something about swimming with the fishes. ha

    Each and every one of you inspire me to do projects that I don’t think I could do and to buy yarn without a project in mind (shame on you).

  5. 5
    katie Says:

    Holy crap, that’s impressive! Makes me wonder what the winner’s entire stash looks like!

  6. 6
    Karen Says:

    Now that is impressive!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

