Happy Thanksgiving!

picture1

I hope everyone had a nice Thanksgiving.   I know I did.   The table was loaded, the turkey moist, the dressing seasoned just right and moist, the pumpkin pie was one of the better pies I’ve ever made, what more could we ask for?

Knitting update:  OTN-Andrea Reversible Scarf, a birds eye stitch hat for my nephew, the bubble bag out of Noro and Cascade 220, and Brooklyn Tweed’s Noro striped scarf.   Those are the only active projects I’m working on right now.   I have to confess that bubble bag may take me a looooong time to finish.   I cannot stand those size 17 needles.   Ugh.   I find complete joy in using the smaller size on my lace project.   I’ve got to finish the hat for my nephew before they arrive for Christmas.   That is the only Christmas knitting I have.   I might put something else into the queue before then but it will be a quick knit whatever it might be.

I do need to show you this.  Scroll down to the Pueblo Scarf.   Isn’t that gorgeous???   I have been drooling over that item all day.   Maybe I can ask Santa to bring that for Christmas.   🙂

My sister fell down the stairs in the middle of the night 3 weeks ago.   She thought she was mostly bruised but ok.   Two days later she went to an after-hours clinic about her foot.   They did x-rays and said no broken bones.   Told her she probably tore a tendon or ligament and sent her home.   Three weeks later she sees a podiatrist and she has a lisfranc fracture.   I’d never heard of it before but it is detected in a weightbearing x-ray.   The doc put her in a soft cast and crutches and scheduled her for a CAT scan Friday.   He did mention surgery.   Yikes!   I really feel for her.   A foot injury and crutches in Colorado in December?   My sister is an avid shopper, needless to say this is really going to cramp her style.   Thank God it was her left foot so she can still drive.

Lexi is doing great.   I know I haven’t posted a picture of her in a long time.   I’ll try to take some in the next few days.

$155.43!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  (let’s see if you can guess what THAT means)   lol

7 Comments »

  1. 1
    Theresa Says:

    That was the cost of serving Thankgiving Dinner OR if you hit the sales just right, that was the total cost of your Christmas shopping. Final answer… grocery bill.

  2. 2

    Good try Theresa, but that isn’t it. lol Anyone else have a guess?

  3. 3
    Vanessa Says:

    Hmmm…..I think I know….does it have to do with your very good friend Margie and a trip to L & B?

    Vanessa

  4. 4
    Anita Says:

    I give…. tell us please!

  5. 5
    Kay Says:

    Yes!!!! Vanessa got it right! lol And I think there was a second trip a day or two later but I can’t recall the amount right now but it was close to the first. When Andi said the total out loud, Marjie cringed and tried to stop her but it was too late. I heard every cent! lol

  6. 6
    Carolyn Says:

    LOL! I started to venture a fiber related guess and chickened out…thought I’d just wait and see what everyone else guessed!

  7. 7
    Marjie Says:

    Snitch Brat! LOL


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

