A New Meme

Ok, maybe I’m the only one who thinks these are fun….but here goes?

1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE? Yes, the story my daddy told was that he named me after Kaye Starr, a singer he admired.    But here is what I think is the real truth.   My daddy’s mother died when he was two.   His grandmother and aunt raised he and his siblings because my grandfather was on the road working wherever he could.   The aunt doted on my daddy and he adored her as well.   She was like a mother to him.   Her name was Katherine.   Aunt Katherine did not like my mother and was very jealous of her.  I think Daddy knew this and knew that in turn, my mother didn’t like Aunt Katherine either.   So when it came to naming me he couldn’t get away with naming me after her, so he got close.  My middle name is the same middle name my cousin Ronnie has only mine is spelled the feminine way. 

2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
Today.  Sisters sometimes do stupid stuff.  

3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
My handwriting is horrible but once in awhile I do way better than other times.   I prefer to type.  
4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE LUNCH MEAT?
I love good old fashioned bologna.   But I can’t have that very often so I’d have to say turkey or ham.
5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
Yes one son, Michael and a feline daughter Lexi.

6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
Yeah, I think so.   I get told alot that I’m very easy to talk to.   I was once told I can get someone to spill their guts within 15 minutes.   I don’t know if I’m THAT easy to talk to or not but I love hearing people’s stories.  🙂
7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
Uh, yeah, right.  

8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
No.  Had those out when I was 5 in Bartlesville, Oklahoma.   Favorite tonsil memory is the Hawaiian boy and girl embroidery kit my folks got me.   It was my first foray into the needlearts.  lol 
9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
Hell no.  

10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE CEREAL?
Hmmm, well I eat Cheerios most mornings.   I can’t say its my very favorite but its what I eat most.   I do love some good oatmeal and Cream of Wheat made with milk.   Yum. 

11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
No

12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
In some ways yes, others….no.

13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE ICE CREAM?
Ben and Jerry’s Brownie something or other.   I grab it at the store but I can’t really recall the correct name.   lol   Plus I can’t eat that stuff very often.  That reminds me, have you seen those tiny little cartons that contain maybe a quarter of a cup?   Portion control.  

14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
It varies.  I have to admit I notice how a person is dressed.   I also look at their eyes.   I like a person who can look you in the eye when they are talking to you.   I think it says alot.  

15.  Pink or Red?  Ok, quit laughing, those of you who know me know my hatred of pink.   I love a good warm red.   I hate the blue reds.   But a good warm red, like Ellen’s Shibuiknits Chinese Red she knitted her Seraphim Shawl….I love it.   I will accept some soft powder pinks and I love a salmon pink…you know the ones that have some warm hints to it.  

16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVORITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
My weight.   Sigh!  Like that is any big secret.   The other thing would be that I’m probably more sensitve than most.   That sensitivity makes me cry at times when I really don’t want to. 

17.  WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
No question there, my Daddy.  And my mother, although she is still living.   Since she got involved with her new man friend, she isn’t the mother I grew up with.  
18. DO YOU WANT EVERYONE TO DO THIS?
Well, not everyone but I’d love to see my blog-reading friends to do it.  

19. WHAT COLOR SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
Brown Born sandals.   They are my houseshoes.  Year round.

20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
Broiled chicken breast and Italian green beans. 

21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
The sound of me typing.   It is after midnight and I can’t sleep.  
22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
Mmmmm, Seafoam green.   Or Periwinkle.

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    Michelle Says:

    This is a fun one to do. What a mixture of silly and then deeper questions.

    I have to do this myself. Thanks.

  2. 2

    Hey there, You have done a great job. I will certainly digg it and for my part suggest to my friends. I am confident they’ll be benefited from this site.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

