Stash Enhancment

Hey, Carolyn!    Here it is:

Pagewood Farms Willow Creek  Really Redd

Pagewood Farms Willow Creek Really Redd

Loopy Legends by Zen String Debbie's Autumn Joy

Loopy Legends by Zen String Debbie's Autumn Joy

Malabrigo Lace Jacinto

Malabrigo Lace Jacinto

Shibuiknits Sock

Shibuiknits Sock

Lorna's Lace Sheperd Sock

Lorna's Lace Sheperd Sock

Malabrigo Lace  Garnet

Malabrigo Lace Garnet

Koigu-one solid, two variegated

Koigu-one solid, two variegated

I’m using the Koigu for a drop stitch scarf.   We saw the scarf and got the pattern at Kirkwood Knittery.

I plan to use the Jacinto Malabrigo for a Flutter Scarf.   I’ll make a triangle scarf from the Pagewood Farms Willow Creek.   We saw a gorgeous Evelyn Clark scarf/shawl at Kirkwood and it had beads incorporated into the edge points.     The Lorna’s Lace Shepherd Sock is for a hat for my nephew.   It is a pattern I found in a Rowan book at The Needle Niche and the hat is a loooooooooong stocking hat that is so long you use the smaller end as a scarf.   Sounds odd but it was really cool.   No specific plans for the Shibuiknits but I’ve played with another skein and I adore that yarn.   Nice twist and a joy to knit with.   I don’t have specific plans for the rest,  those were skeins I couldn’t pass up.

So that’s the stash enhancement from the Missouri trip.   Which reminds me, I need to get busy knitting!   Hope everyone has a great weekend!

3 Comments »

  1. 1
    Carolyn Says:

    OHHHHHHH…..I knew it would be good…and it didn’t disappoint!!! What a wonderful haul!…..Now if I could just touch it….lol!

  2. 2
    Arlene Says:

    Kay,

    What is the name of the Rowan book for the stocking hat? The pattern sounds interesting.

    Arlene

  3. 3
    Arlene Says:

    P.S. The “Shibuiknits Sock” has my name all over it. I would be very happy for you to knit me something out of it.

    Arlene


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

