Christmas Eve

The weather outside IS frightful!  I don’t think I’ve heard the wind blow like this in forever.   This picture was taken out my front door around 10:00 am. 

And this picture was taken around 1:30 PM.   Note the angle is different.   Also note that the afore seen pickup was parked.   The same pickup is now STUCK at the corner outside my house.   The drive abandoned his effort and went back into his house.   I just hope those who have to drive around this corner are able to avoid hitting the pickup.  

Oh and this picture….yeah can’t tell what it is?   Well, it is my sidewalk from the front door……..see why I can’t/don’t get out??  

Mmmmmmm, I cooked a turkey breast 2 weeks ago and then used the carcass to make some broth for soup.   Today was the day!   I enjoyed a mug of turkey noodle soup out of my favorite mug.  

If I’ve already shown this forgive me.   But this is supposed to be my current project.   Girasole by Jared Flood.   I looked it up.   It is Italian for sunflower and is pronounced jiruh-so-lay. 

I am participating in the KAL at L & B for this.   I say that sheepishly because I haven’t touched this in a month!   I made a fatal mistake and was tinking back slowly but surely one Wednesday evening.   Vanessa offered to repair my mistake by dropping down and fixing it.   I let her and she fixed it but I haven’t touched it since.   It is a very fun knit.   Looks intimidating but is really easy.   So why did I put it down?   I wanted something MINDLESS like this:  

This is the Merci Scarf by Susan Rainey of the blog The Rainey Sisters.   I’m using Charles Tahki Tweed Alpaca.   When I saw that yarn the first time I knew I had to knit something with it.   So the Merci Scarf is it!   I’m about half finished.  

It has been crazy time at work.   I am now supervising a program I detest.   I thought when I retired I got away from it.   That’s what I get for thinking.   Sigh.   Anyway, that is what has been consuming me and my time for the past 3 weeks.   It is a good thing our family switched to drawing names this year as I have not even had time to shop.   The name I drew was easy peasy.   Land’s End online shopping, thank you. 

Anita, the reason I don’t post often is I think besides Michelle in Amarillo, you and I are the only ones who read this blog.   Maybe someone will prove me wrong.   Tap-tap-tap…anyone out there?

Lexi has settled in for a warm winter’s nap…..

And I think that sounds like a wonderful idea!!  

I hope all of you have a very Merry Christmas! 

6 Comments »

  1. 1
    Tasha Salwitz Says:

    Cute scarf! I need to knit a couple..i always seem to give them away,
    Merry Christmas!

  2. 2
    Pam Says:

    Great pics! Who would ever guess it was Oklahoma? Keep writing, you DO have readers. Quiet ones.

  3. 3
    Carolyn Says:

    I’m still quietly lurking too 🙂

  4. 4
    Anita Says:

    Well I check almost evry day and even if it was just you and me we’re worth it!!! Happy New Year

  5. 5
    CurliSu Says:

    Kay, I drop by some of the Guild members’ pages occasionally to see what’s up, and I enjoy your blog. You might enjoy hearing that I used to confuse yours with Wendy’s (of the toe-up socks) because of the cats.
    I thought it would be fun and knitting-productive to be snowed in for a day or two, but it hasn’t worked that way. My house is a little cleaner than usual!

  6. 6
    Laura Says:

    Belatedly de-lurking to say that I stopped by to read and enjoy your blog.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

