Is it Sunday already?

I don’t know where the week has gone.   Work is so crazy that while the days seem long they do just fly by.   Maybe next week…….

Yesterday, my friend Karen asked me if I wanted to run up to GY.   Sure did!   I was anxious to see the Lorna’s Laces Sheperd Sock.   They sure did have some pretty colors.   I even took a few skeins to the table to see if I could bond with them.   Then I took them back and picked out two skeins of the new worsted weight Mountain Colors.   I thought that would make a great Baktus scarf.   But I didn’t want to spend $45 on yarn.   Darn it….I put those two skeins back.   (They are still calling to me. )   So what did I end up with?   One lovely skein of Prism Saki in the Thunderclap colorway:

I’m going to knit a lacy Baktus with this lovely skein.

Last weekend Karen showed us her beautiful Spring Leaves she had knitted out of Ella Rae Lace Merino.   It was so soft and felt warm and light.  (I was chilly so I wrapped it around my shoulders and it kept me warm.)  If you’ve seen the picture on the pattern, you know the original was knitted with Pagewood Willow Creek (lace weight 2 ply) in the Golden colorway.  I fell in love with that color and tracked it down online.   That lovely skein arrived this week:

If you read The Rainey Sister’s blog you saw this several days ago.   I fell in LOVE with the yarn she used.   So, as you have probably guessed, I tracked that down on the net and this arrived this week also:

(I don’t know why I got more picture of the tag than of the yarn….)

That is the kind of red I love, rich, warm with no blue undertones.   The Damson (Rav link) by Ysolda Teague Susan knitted with this yarn is so beautiful.   I had to have it!

I thought this was one moment of clear truth:   Yesterday when Karen and I were talking about buying yarn for another gorgeous project we saw she said something about knitting the item.   To which I replied:   Knitting?   Who said we are buying this yarn to knit with?   We COLLECT yarn!  

And that my folks, is the honest to goodness truth.   🙂

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    Chris Says:

    Oh, I love it! I have a lot of “collection” items myself. Think my husband will agree with my collecting?


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

