A Soggy Sunday

It has occurred to me that maybe I should change the name of my blog to A Sunday Blogger….lol   That seems to be the only day I blog these days and sometimes I resist the urge to just skip that too. 

Ok, it has rained and rained and I didn’t think I’d complain but I prefer my rainy days during the week and not over the weekend.  

In spite of the rain, I enjoyed a great day yesterday shopping and knitting with a couple of friends.   Somehow I manage to obtain yarn without stepping foot in a shop or clicking online.   Yesterday I ‘obtained’ from Ellen some gorgeous yarn from Crown Mountain Farms.   That also included a partially completed scarf, Ulmus.   It is so warm and soft!  

It’s 60 inches and I think I’ll  add just a few more inches and then start the edging.   Thanks Ellen!

I’ve found a new show I love to watch, Undercover Boss.  I love how a person at the top realizes he/she has lost touch with the employees who make the company.   Most of these episodes are very heart warming.   I can recall two in which there was one shop/store that has an overwhelming business, much more than the average store.   The reason why?   In both of these instances there was one single employee that made that difference.   That employee was the face the customer saw each time they came in.   It amazes me and makes me feel good to see this CEO realize that single person is what makes that location do so well.   Anyway, if you haven’t watched yet, do so.   It is on Sunday evenings on CBS and you can catch up on the website.   I love that show!

Thanks to all who posted care and concern over Lexi.   It took a few days but she seemed to turn a corner on Wednesday.   She is now back to her feisty self to the point of fighting me when it comes pill time.   lol    I’ll take feisty over sick any day of the week.  

Hope your week is filled with lots of knitting!

1 Comment »

  1. 1
    Carolyn Says:

    So glad Miss Lexi is doing better! Hmm….getting new yarn without going in a yarn store or ordering online!! I need to start following you around..lol!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

