Mom Spit

You know what I’m talking about.   Think back to when you were a child, you’d gone somewhere with your family and your mother realizes you have something on your mouth or face.   She grabs the nearest tissue, spits on it, and cleans it off.   That was my mother.   So when I found a “Mom Spit” Mother’s Day card I had to get it.  

I forgot to take it with me this past weekend when I took her out for Mother’s Day.  So I dropped it in the mail today.   My regret is I can’t see her reaction when she reads it.   I hope it gives her a good laugh. 

Monday evening was not a fun time here in Central Oklahoma.   I was oblivious to the close proximity of the tornado since my electricity was out.   But listening to the emergency vehicle sirens come and go for over an hour I knew it hit close.   Tonight I came home on Highway 9 and caught a glimpse of part of the damage.   I saw blue roofs and at first glance didn’t realize what it was.   Then I realized those people had their roofs damaged and had thrown blue plastic over their roofs to keep the rain out.   I know that is nothing compared to those who lost their homes.   But it is chilling never the less.  

Not much to report on the knitting front.   I’m still working on the Lacy Baktus.  No it isn’t difficult but I don’t knit every day.   That is something I need to work on.   I did that for 30 straight days awhile back.   It makes me ill to think of all the yarn I have and at the rate I’m knitting….the yarn is nothing but a collection.   lol  

I hope you get more knitting time than I’ve been able to do.   Happy Wednesday!

 

2 Comments »

  1. 1
    Chris Says:

    That’s why I have been trying to knit from stash more. But then you just have to go see what’s in the stores or online and you’re sunk! Or at least, I am.

  2. 2
    socksformum Says:

    What a hilarious card!!!!!


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

